Leadership and Governance

The Senior Minister of St Stephen’s is the Reverend Rod Morris. The Reverend Canon Hugh Prentice serves part time as Associate Minister, and Paul Mangohig serves as our Youth Minister.

The Church Warden’s are members of the congregation who take particular responsibility for the stewardship and good management of our property, finances, and material possessions. They are James Nixon, Seng Hee Tan and John Dyson.

Our Parish Council consists of the Senior Minister, the Church Wardens, and a number of congregational members elected at the Annual Meeting or appointed by the Senior Minister. In 2018 these people are  Stuart Strickland, Frances Wood, Dorothy Prentice, Jo Reid, Trudi McKay and Sue Beale.  The Parish Council, is chaired by the Senior Minister.

The Parish is governed by the Parishes Act 2013 of the Anglican Diocese of Melbourne. Minutes of our last Parish Council meeting are available on request and posted on the notice board of the Church Ministry Centre.

Contact details for Parish Council members can be found in the church directory or obtained by contacting the church office.